Thread: Lyrics problem

Default Lyrics problem

Hi guys.

I am new to Orange, but so far find it to be very useful and a great way to start up my website. Unfortunately, I have come across a problem.

I entered the lyrics into about 20 or so of my albums (mp3s) yesterday using Orange. I then added a few more albums to my harddrive and rescanned my folders so that they would be picked up. Afterwards I found that all the lyrics I had entered were gone!!!

Obviously, this occurs because the mp3s are are re-added to the database, overwriting any additions that I made. I tried adding lyrics to an actual MP3 using an MP3 player and then readding the album to my database, but the lyrics were not added.

What does everyone else do about this??? Do I just have to be very careful not to rescan a folder which contains an album I have edited, or is there something I don't know?

Thanks for any help,
    The Trickster.

Default Re: Lyrics problem

Quote Originally Posted by thetrickster
    I am new to Orange, but so far find it to be very useful and a great way to start up my website. Unfortunately, I have come across a problem.

I entered the lyrics into about 20 or so of my albums (mp3s) yesterday using Orange. I then added a few more albums to my harddrive and rescanned my folders so that they would be picked up. Afterwards I found that all the lyrics I had entered were gone!!!

Obviously, this occurs because the mp3s are are re-added to the database, overwriting any additions that I made. I tried adding lyrics to an actual MP3 using an MP3 player and then readding the album to my database, but the lyrics were not added.

What does everyone else do about this??? Do I just have to be very careful not to rescan a folder which contains an album I have edited, or is there something I don't know?
    Hi,

There are two different functions in OrangeCD Catalog: