Thread: Suggested Features

Default Suggested Features

???
    Sometime ago I suggested some new statisticals features to Andrei to include in OrangeCD. Basically I asked if the following could be included:
    1. Last Played: The last time a CD was played (Date)
    2. Most Played: The total time a CD was played (Accumaltive time)
    At that time Andrei had informed me that he will add the suggested features to the requested items and that he would include them in a future update. I have been using a player named CDMP for many years and although it is not sofisticated it is simple to use and has these features.
    I am not a regisetered user of Orange CD as before I migrate to Orange Cd I would like to have the above features.

Recently I send an email to Andrei asking him if these features have been implemented in Version 6.00. However I did not have a reply from him.

I would appreciate if somebody would let me know if these features are available in version 6 beta.

Regards & Thanks

Default Re: Suggested Features

In latest build, 9427, there are two new fields: Last Played and Total Play Time. Both are available for displaying in a table view or printing.

To find out what are the most played albums, you'll need to add column for Total Play Time, sort by that column, and look at the top of the list.

Initially both fields are empty, so you actually need to play CD albums using OrangeCD Player first to collect some statistics.

Andrei

8)

Andrei,

T H A N K S !!!

This is great news.

Is it possible to let me have a 30 day trial version of build 9427 so that I can try it out.

Regards & Thanks again

Joe

I responded by e-mail, check you mailbox.

Andrei

Andrei

Thanks for your email.