Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: How do I script this???

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Nottingham, England
    Posts
    263

    Default How do I script this???

    Help! In my template, I want to show an icon in album view that indicates that the entire album is remastered. The trouble is that I have some albums where only SOME of the tracks have been remastered. If I check the 'remastered' box in track properties, this automatically part-checks the remastered box in album properties. But a part-check seems to act as if it is a full check.

    I'm probably not explaining myself very clearly! If I script: <dax:if(remastered)><img width=20 src="c:\program files\orangecd\palette1.ico" /></dax:if> I get my icon that shows the album is remastered. But this also shows when I have checked only one track as being remastered! I need the syntax for saying "if ALL TRACKS remastered etc etc", as I only want my remastered icon to show on the album page IF ALL TRACKS ARE REMASTERED!!

    I hope a). that someone understands me, and b). can help!

    Many thanks.....

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1,549

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BLOWERS View Post
    I'm probably not explaining myself very clearly! If I script: <dax:if(remastered)><img width=20 src="c:\program files\orangecd\palette1.ico" /></dax:if> I get my icon that shows the album is remastered. But this also shows when I have checked only one track as being remastered! I need the syntax for saying "if ALL TRACKS remastered etc etc", as I only want my remastered icon to show on the album page IF ALL TRACKS ARE REMASTERED!!
    I am afraid it's not doable with current template syntax. Album context simply doesn't offer that level of granularity.

    I am sure it can be achieved with JavaScript or CSS hack. Let me think about this overnight, there are several possibilities and I am not sure which is better.

    The idea is approximately this (writing from my head, never actually tested it

    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript">
    var all_remastered=true;
    <dax:track><dax:if(!trackremastered)>all_remastered=false;</dax:if></dax:track>
    if(all_remastered){
      document.write('<img src="...">');
    }
    </script>

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Nottingham, England
    Posts
    263

    Default Scripting query...

    Quote Originally Posted by andrei_c View Post
    I am afraid it's not doable with current template syntax. Album context simply doesn't offer that level of granularity.

    I am sure it can be achieved with JavaScript or CSS hack. Let me think about this overnight, there are several possibilities and I am not sure which is better.

    The idea is approximately this (writing from my head, never actually tested it

    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript">
    var all_remastered=true;
    <dax:track><dax:if(!trackremastered)>all_remastered=false;</dax:if></dax:track>
    if(all_remastered){
      document.write('<img src="...">');
    }
    </script>
    Thanks Andrei: I await your overnight thoughts with interest! I tried your first quick idea, but it didn't want to work (Template error). Might have been my fault, but I couldn't make it work!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1,549

    Default

    Here's the code that worked for me. Replace <img src="..."> with your image code.

    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript">
    var r=1;
    <dax:volume><dax:track><dax:if(!trackremastered)>r=0;</dax:if></dax:track></dax:volume>
    if(r){document.write('<img src="...">');}
    </script>

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Nottingham, England
    Posts
    263

    Default

    Hi Andrei,

    This is weird. I have inserted your script (substituting my image source, obviously), but OCD won't show the icon. It shows the placeholder (white box with red X) and, if I rt. click and select 'properties', it recognises the icon file. Am I missing something??!

    Many thanks.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1,549

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BLOWERS View Post
    Hi Andrei,

    This is weird. I have inserted your script (substituting my image source, obviously), but OCD won't show the icon. It shows the placeholder (white box with red X) and, if I rt. click and select 'properties', it recognises the icon file. Am I missing something??!

    Many thanks.
    Image file must be GIF, JPEG or PNG. I don't think IE will recognize anything else.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •